About Faculty of Education

Faculty of Education was created following the University’s Senate decision on approved Faculties and Departments beginning from the 2016/2017 academic season. This followed the National Universities Commission (NUC) approval of 14th November, 2016. After the approval, the Vice Chancellor, Professor Kayode SOREMEKUN gave a directive for the immediate advertisement for student’s admission into the approved academic programmes of the faculty.

In November, 2016, the Faculty took-off upon the appointment of a renowned Professor of Science Education, Adekunle Solomon OLORUNDARE as the Dean by the Vice Chancellor, Professor Kayode SOREMEKUN. Between August 2018 and 2020, the Faculty also enjoyed the tenure of the second but immediate past Dean, Professor Kester Osegha OJOKHETA who facilitated the establishment of more academic programmes. As at today, there are fourteen (14) academic programmes in the Faculty such as:

  1. Ed Adult Education
  2. Sc (Ed) Agricultural Education
  3. Sc (Ed) Business Education
  4. Sc (Ed) Biology Education
  5. Sc (Ed) Chemistry Education
  6. Sc (Ed) Education Economics
  7. Sc (Ed) Education Physics
  8. Ed Educational Management
  9. A (Ed) English Language Education
  10. Ed Guidance and Counselling
  11. Ed Health Education
  12. Ed Human Kinetics
  13. BLIS Library and Information Science
  14. Mathematics Education

Opportunity to explore and collaborate

Discover extraordinary freedom of opportunity — to explore, to collaborate and to challenge.

Students from across the nation

Computer Science student come from across Nigeria and throughout the world, representing diverse perspectives, experiences, backgrounds and cultures.